WOW WOW WOW!! Saffire is an incredible property that just blew our minds! I am not sure where to start – From the moment we drove down the driveway into the beautiful garden of the Saffire grounds, we knew we were in heaven. From the pool overlooking the water (we did not leave this pool for 4 days), the absolutely impeccably stunning gardens (which we are still in awe of), the gorgeous villas, the location, Max and Yvannah and even the pets Masey and Saffy – we truly fell in love with every aspect of Saffire. Denise – congratulations to you on creating a stunning oasis and for allowing us to be apart of it. You were incredible and so helpful, thank you for everything! Our trip to Santo will never be forgotten and we cannot wait to return!

Visited January 2024 – Travelled with Family -Air BnB / Google Reviews – Emily – Victoria, Australia

Utterly fabulous in every way
What a fantastic place this is. Definitely the most luxurious and fantastic place to stay in all of Santo. Highly, highly recommended.  Amazing place, incredible staff, clean and luxurious. Everything you could possibly need is here. Thank you! Everything about this destination is incredible. The house is fabulous and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The staff on hand are wonderful. The pool is fabulous and Denise is a dream to communicate with.  Unfortunately our flight was hugely delayed and Denise together with their staff were incredibly helpful ensuring the fridge was stocked and even having Max meet us at the airport to assist us in finding our destination. Thank you Denise. We can’t wait to return.

Visited December 2023 – Travelled with Family –  Trip Advisor / Google Reviews – Sam B – Sydney, Australia

Saffire is one of those few places that the photos just don’t do it justice. Absolutely magnificent location. Picture perfect. As a host, Denise was gracious, extremely helpful and responsive to all our questions and requests. Saffire’s Max and Yvannah were equally knowledgeable and accommodating, going over and above to make our stay memorable. We set the bar high for our holiday and Saffire exceeded all our expectations! Highly recommend Saffire for your perfect Vanuatu stay.

Visited October 2023 – Travelled with Friends – Air BnB – Andrew – South Australia
LUXURY ON SANTO
Wow! We had such a wonderful time at Saffire. It is even more beautiful than the photos, with its gorgeous private pool and pristine beach just steps from your door. Saffire is the perfect option for couples, small groups or families with teens (like ours) who enjoy their own space. We spent hours chilling out on the comfy outdoor lounges with a book and a glass (or two!) of wine. The lovely Max and Yvannah are on hand to help with anything you need, and kept everything looking pristine during our stay. Saffire is perfectly situated near some terrific beachside restaurants (we lunched at Chez Louis and Turtle Bay Lodge and enjoyed dinners at Black Pearl and Barrier Beach) and we highly recommend the local meal delivery service if you feel like staying in – they will deliver dinner and dessert to your door! Huge thanks to Aussie owner Denise, who went above and beyond in helping us with our flights and making sure we were looked after every step of the way. We could not have asked for a more caring and committed host. If you’re looking for your own 5 star slice of paradise on Santo, book a stay at Saffire! We promise you’ll love it.
Visited September 2023 – Travelled with Family – Trip Advisor  / Google Reviews – GoPlaces583723
SAFFIRE IS A RARE GEM
Saffire is a truly fabulous place to stay. Amazing house with tasteful furnishings and a beautiful tropical garden with an incredible view out to sea. Complete with infinity pool and private beach, and excellent internet. Everything provided anyone could want. On-site local staff were charming, knowledgeable and eager to assist, yet unobtrusive. Host went the extra mile including providing a birthday cake and helpful advice. Highly recommended for a trip to Santo.

Visited August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family -Trip Advisor/Air BnB/Google Reviews –  Linley H – New Zealand

We fell in love with Santo Saffire from the first moment we found it online. It was as we found, even better than the photos on the website. This stunning beachfront retreat has everything you need for an awesome holiday.
We were impressed with the fine detail which went into making the pavilion and the fare so welcoming, from the lovely swan towels (and petals) on the bed, to the beautiful flowers picked fresh each day and place around the dwellings. All of the decor is tasteful and homely.
We enjoy self-catering – and Saffire has everything you would dream of to make that happen. There is a huge scullery with large gas stove/oven, deep fryer, air fryer, fridge/freezer, and more. Then there is the separate kitchen with another gas stove/oven, an ice maker and blender to make those sunset cocktails, a cold drinks fridge for wine/beers and bottled water, coffee machine and milk frother, dishwasher, toaster and microwave. All appliances were high quality and were a delight to use. Of course if you want to dine out, there are a number of high quality local places to eat with excellent food.We must mention Max and Yvannah, the Ni-van staff who made our stay most memorable. Yvannah cleaned up every morning and made sure we had a complementary range of fresh local fruits, bread and butter, muesli, milk, and fresh coffee beans for the coffee machine. Max was happy to take us in to town in the mornings for any shopping we needed. We also took his island tour up to Port Orly and Champagne Beach which are a must-see when visiting Santo.With the beach at the front of the property, the warm sea was most inviting, and then you have the large infinity pool which is a dream to cool off in on those warm tropical days.We loved how private Saffire is and enjoyed a stroll through the spacious gardens with many beautiful tropical flowers.
When the weather packed in, we found a range of games provided for guests and had lots of fun with those.
With the complimentary Wi-Fi, you can keep in touch with the outside world, but best just to switch off and enjoy your own tropical getaway.The bathrooms were also a real feature with the fare having a huge corralled walk-in shower with rain nozzle, and further WCs accessible outside off the deck and inside from the lounge area.There were just two of us to enjoy all that Saffire offered, but we are positive that if you were part of a larger family or several couples, there would be no issue with enjoying your own facilities without tripping over each other.Overall, this was truly the best holiday we have had and we highly recommend Saffire as the perfect tropical retreat.
Room Tip: You will want to stay longer – trust us. We wish we had more than our 8 days.

Visited June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple – Trip Advisor / Google Reviews Dave H

This was our 2nd time visiting “Saffire” the most incredible place we have ever had the pleasure of staying.  Saffire is totally 5 star, from the main residence to the completely private Fare’s. The staff, Max & Yvannah will look after you beautifully and see to your needs, daily room cleaning, cooking wonderful lobsters freshly caught. . They will pick you up from the airport and safely deliver you back when the day arrives to leave. The pool area is incredible, and there is an area close to the private beach that you can organise a masseur to come in and have a massage whilst listening to the water lapping, which we indulged in many times. Quiet and private Saffire is still close to activities and a few good restaurants. Book and I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.Trip type: Vacation: Travel group: Friends Service: 5 Location: 5 : Hotel highlights: Luxury, Great view, Romantic, Quiet

Visited April 2023- Travelled with Friends – Google Reviews – Tracey Stoneman – VIC

PIECE OF PARADISE
Our adult family of four enjoyed a much needed 7 day relaxing holiday at Santo Saffire.
What an awesome holiday home set in lush tropical gardens in a truly beautiful location.
A well appointed main pavilion, large deck and luxury fares all overlook stunning views over the waters to scattered islands.
Many hours were spent admiring the ever changing views.
A self catering holiday was never more enjoyable than at this piece of paradise. 
Although we had a lot of rain during our stay, the infinity pool was always welcoming and we took advantage of the few sunny times to enjoy swimming and snorkelling in the waters off the beach.We did drag ourselves away and hired a car for the day, enjoyed a scenic drive, explored the blue holes, had lunch at Chez Louis at Port Olry, went swimming at Champagne Beach and at the end of a long day were happy to be back at our holiday sanctuary.Steven and Denise thank you for sharing your Piece of Paradise

Visited January 2023 – Travelled with Family – Trip Adviser – BN – Sydney, NSW

SUBLIME LUXURY IN PARADISE
What a sublimely superb slice of paradise. From the moment I arrived at Santo Saffire I knew I was staying somewhere special. Stunning, well appointed and luxurious fares with super comfy beds… A spectacular main pavilion with gorgeous views out over the deck to the beautiful infinity pool and the distant islands of Ambae, Mavea & Aese. Lush, tropical private gardens set amongst perfectly manicured lawns and ancient established native trees. Truly an absolute paradise.
Max & Yvannah are a joy and so helpful. I was so thrilled to have a cooking lesson with them both, helping to prepare local cuisine and freshly caught lobster! Amazing location away from the hustle and bustle of Luganville super close to the famous Blue Holes of Santo. Denise and Steven, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your slice of paradise. I cannot wait to go back!

Visited March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends. Trip Adviser / Google Reviews – Tara W – Victoria

Superb accommodation with stunning pool and gardens and a secluded beach front with crystal clear water all set in a quiet tropical location. Fantastic. To top it off there are great restaurants, Black Pearl and Turtle beach, just up the road and the pristine champagne beach and several stunning blue holes to swim in. Better than 5 star all round.Trip type: Vacation

Visited October/November 2022 – Travelled with Friends –  Google Reviews – JC – Victoria

THE BEST PLACE I’VE EVER STAYED IN
We’ve stayed at lots of places throughout Australia, Europe, North Amercia and the Pacific Islands but this is my favourite. A private residence with all the touches of a 6 star resort. Saffire is something incredible special. Anything you think of, they have it covered. If the island of Santo didn’t have so many incredible things to do, we could’ve happily spent our two weeks just at Saffire! The hosts are a delight and the on site team of Yvannah, Floreat and Max are just amazing. Let’s not forget Saffie the wonder dog. I’m not a dog person but I would’ve happily taken her home! If you’re thinking about staying here, stop thinking and book it!
Visited December 2019 Trip Advisor – Craig R NSW
PERFECT GETAWAY
This has to be the most luxurious, comfortable and private rental accommodation on the Island of Santo. It is ideally situated on the beach with views to Aise Island from every room and especially from the amazing wet edge pool. The bedrooms are large and beautifully decorated and I loved the gorgeous indoor garden My days were spent lounging by the pool, dipping in the ocean and exploring some of the many sites of this pristine beautiful island. With onsite managers Max and Yvana everything is immaculate and they were always happy to make dinners or most importantly Pina Coladas. I can to wait to return.
Visited September 2019 – Travelled with Friends – Trip Advisor – Jacquivk62 VIC
So we returned again in August. The recently completed infinity pool, huge deck and alfresco dining cabana take Saffire to yet another level. We returned to Port Olry for the coconut crab and heavenly swimming. Ate lobster again at Santo Saffire, cooked by Max & Yvannah. It is only 10 minutes to the “Matavulu ” Blue Hole, which is exquisite and a great place to be in the middle of the day, if you choose to drag yourself away from the pool.
We did some more scuba diving with All an Power Dive Tours. To Million Dollar Point and return dive to the SS President Coolidge.
Santo is like going back in time. No crowds. Saffire provides 5 star accommodation that cannot be faulted. We’ve booked again for next year.
Room Tip: A house with 3 x fares. Best sleep, privacy, tranquillity and views

Visited August 2019 – Travelled as Couple -S Tallent VIC 

THE BEST ACCOMMODATION ON SANTO
Santo Saffire is a short drive from Luganville. It is one of the most beautiful, private and pristine places I have ever stayed. Brand new with every amenity imaginable – even an ice machine. It boasts 2 Fares at either end of the magnificent house. With big garden bathrooms. Surrounded by magnificent garden. A big swimming pool with sea views and a private beach. Max and Yvannah who ‘staff’ Saffire couldn’t not have been kinder or more helpful. We so enjoyed our sojourn we are going back in October. It is a skip and a jump from Melbourne. If you want to get away to a true tropical paradise Santo Saffire cannot be bettered. It is close to all the Santo attractions. Including world class scuba diving.
Visited May 2019 Trip Advisor – S Tallent VIC
SAFFIRE, THE GEM OF SANTO
We had the privilege of staying at this beautiful retreat for 10 days…. not long enough! This is a gorgeous home with a resort style feel, offering the comforts of home but with so many extra privileges including a breath taking vista over the ocean, looking out to distant islands on sparkling turquoise waters. Looking out from the large portico deck, it’s the perfect place to recline with a cocktail and watch the moonrise over the pacific. Beautifully appointed living areas showcase unique objects of local art and sculpture. A fully equipped kitchen/scullery is available where you can whip up a feast if you wish to self cater or you can choose from an in-house menu which features delicious local produce. Alternatively, on request you can choose to enjoy a meal prepared for you and experience traditional Ni-Vanuatuan cuisine…. delicious! So many choices! Covered walkways lead you to your own private living space of which there are only two, each of these being separated by the living area. Each one is totally private featuring a lush tropical inspired indoor/outdoor en-suite all being enclosed by a Natangora roof. Saffire is a stunning property which is exclusively yours to enjoy. It comfortably accommodates up to four people, but is absolutely delightful to enjoy on your own if you desire. The hosts, Max and Yvannah live on-site and are more than happy to assist in helping you to achieve maximum enjoyment whilst staying in paradise. Maybe ask Max to take you on the boat to an outer island for some snorkeling, and then indulge in a delicious picnic! Saffire is centrally locates to all the “must see” sights on Santo. A remarkable experience! Make Saffire your gem too! We’ll be back!
Visited May 2018 Trip Advisor – Andrew&Monique NSW
“Whoa! The accommodation is just stunning. Puts Sanma another step up … so different and Sanma is proud to have this kind of accommodation here”.

Sanma Accreditation Officer, Department of Tourism Vanuatu.

From the exquisite sunrise views out of our villa to the sunshine dappling through the trees by the lagoon as we swam and paddled each day, this luxury accommodation on Santo was like  heaven on earth.  With such attention to detail in the building, the quality fittings and furnishings and the lush gardens it is obvious that this has been a labour of love for the owners.  Both the on site manager and the housekeeper were attentive but not intrusive in their care for us during our relaxing 10 day stay.Saffire is more than a once in a lifetime destination.  Visited 2018 Website Review – Karen and Greg – Auckland, New Zealand

We spent a very happy 10 days at Saffire on Santo.  A beautiful, peaceful part of Paradise!  So special having your own beach, being removed from the hustle and bustle of town, yet only a quick drive when you want some provisions!  Saffire has been meticulously built and finished tastefully and sensitively,  would thoroughly recommend it!! Visited January 2018 Website Review – Sue & Ray – Victoria, Australia

A fabulous retreat for two couples. The pavilion is just stunning as a common space and the fares are superb …. every comfort and privacy if you need it. We were even lucky enough to have Max cook us the best lobster on Santo … and we did try a few other places.  Website review: Kate & Andrew, Janine & Marcus  –  Victoria, Australia

Beautiful, relaxing, private, luxurious, and did we mention Max & Yvannah’s smiling faces & hospitality?  Website Review – Monique & Andrew – NSW, Australia